

To all Members of the

# **ELECTIONS AND DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURES COMMITTEE**

## AGENDA

Notice is given that a Meeting of the above Committee is to be held as follows:

VENUERoom 007a - Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BUDATE:Tuesday, 12th July, 2016TIME:10.00 am

### Items for Discussion:

#### PageNo.

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the extent, if any, to which the public and press are to be excluded from the meeting.
- 3. Declarations of Interest, if any.
- 4. Minutes of the Elections and Democratic Structures Committee 1 4 Meeting held on 15th March 2016.
- A. Reports where the public and press may not be excluded.
- 5. Electoral Services Update on Key Issues. 5 10
- 6. Update on Individual Electoral Registration and the Annual Canvass. 11 16

#### Jo Miller Chief Executive

Issued on: Monday 4<sup>th</sup> July 2016

Governance Officer for this meeting:

Jonathan Goodrum, Senior Governance Officer. Tel. 01302 736709

### MEMBERS OF THE ELECTIONS AND DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURES COMMITTEE (11)

**Chair** – Councillor Phil Cole **Vice-Chair** – Councillor James Hart

Councillor Nick Allen	Councillor John McHale
Councillor Sean Gibbons	Councillor Jane Nightingale
Councillor Pat Haith	Councillor Kevin Rodgers
Councillor Charlie Hogarth	Councillor Sue Wilkinson
Councillor Majid Khan	